Log in

Societies Committee

The Societies Committee meet once a week during term time and make democratic decisions on matters affecting societies. Society Reps support and represent societies at Sussex, using a seat on the committee to make democratic decisions on matters affecting societies, including new society applications and funding applications, shortlisting for Student Awards and society development at the Students’ Union. Reps also gather feedback from other societies about their experiences with the intention of facilitating positive change.

View minutes & agendas »

Funding

The committee grants funding from the Societies Fund and can grant Activities Loans

Apply for funding »

Society Reps

Elections are held at the end of Spring Term for new Society Reps to take up their postions in the following Autumn Term. The Societies Committee is chaired by the Activities Officer of the Students' Union and attended by the Societies Coordinator and Events Assistant.

Contact a Society Rep:

Kieran, GeogSoc Treasurer -  kieran@societyreps.sussexstudent.com

Connor, Stop Aids Treasurer - connor@societyreps.sussexstudent.com

Gillian, Stop Aids Secretary - gillian@societyreps.sussexstudent.com

Peter, Liberate the Debate President - peter@societyreps.sussexstudent.com

Ijlal, ISoc President - ijlal@societyreps.sussexstudent.com

Jonathan, SUMS (Maths Society) - jonathan@societyreps.sussexstudent.com

Lucy, Activities Officer - activities@sussexstudent.com

View Society Rep role description »

Committee meeting schedule

Societies Committee
Well-being Area, 1st floor Falmer House
Societies Committee meetings
Society Reps meeting
RSS Feed

Committee Elections

No elections are currently running