Log in

Media committee

The Media Committee makes decisions on issues affecting student media.

Any student is welcome to attend though only committee members can vote.

View minutes & agendas »

Committee members

Each media outlet has two representatives. You can contact your representative if there is something you'd like the committee to discuss.

The Badger 
Billy Jean Johnson, The Badger Editor-in-Chief 

Chris Ahjem, The Badger Print Editor

E: badger@sussexstudent.com

Solmaz Aslan, URF Station Manager 

E: station.manager@urfonline.com

Nina Semple, URF Assistant Station Manager

E: assistant.manager@urfonline.com 

Teodora Preda, UniTV Station Manager 

Chareen Wu, UniTV Executive Producer

E: unitvlive@gmail.com

The committee is chaired by the Activities Officer of the Students' Union and attended by the Societies and Student Media Coordinator.


The committee grants funding from the Media Fund.

View funding allocations »

Committee meeting schedule